Recognizing Our Reviewers

MedEdPORTAL relies on the voluntary contribution of reviewers and associate editors to assess the quality submissions, ensuring they are accurate, clear, complete, and relevant to health professions education. Reviewers’ thoughtful feedback is important to authors as they seek recognition of their scholarly work and endeavor to make continued improvements.

2017 MedEdPORTAL Outstanding Reviewers

Each year, MedEdPORTAL editors recognize the invaluable contribution of volunteer reviewers who have provided comprehensive and timely reviews, and award a special distinction of Outstanding Reviewer to those who provide exceptional feedback, both in quality and timeliness.

MedEdPORTAL lists with much appreciation the 2017 Outstanding Reviewers.  

Sarosh P. Batlivala, MD
University of Mississippi Medical Center

Bobbi J. Byrne, MD
Indiana University School of Medicine

Luba Dumenco, MD
Alpert Medical School of Brown University

Letitia Easdown, MD
Vanderbilt University Medical Center

N. Kevin Krane, MD, FACP
Tulane Unversity School of Medicine

Luan Lawson, MD, MAEd
The Brody School of Medicine at East Carolina University

Amy F. Lee, MD, MPH, MBA
Northeast Ohio Medical University

Aseel Murad, DMD
Midwestern University College of Dental Medicine

Thomas Noeller, MD
MetroHealth Medical Center

Laura Welsh, MD
Brigham and Women's Hospital

Past Recipients

2016 Outstanding Reviewers
2015 Outstanding Reviewers
2014 Outstanding Reviewers


2017 MedEdPORTAL Associate Editors of the Year

DiCorcia Image.png Mark DiCorcia, PhD, OTR
Associate Professor of Clinical Biomedical Science and Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
Florida Atlantic University College of Medicine


Woods Image.png Gordon Woods, MD, MHPE
College Master
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine in Medical Education
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center – El Paso


Past Recipients

2016 – Maria Blanco, EdD, Tufts University School of Medicine

2016 – Hugh Stoddard, MEd, PhD, Emory University School of Medicine

2015 – Alexander Grieco, MD, Ohio State University School of Medicine